• Desk Diary 20150228

    In the previous Desk Diary, we took a look at the transition of how we went from working out of my hou...

     Sun 15/03/01
    411
    95904
  • Cool Japan Strategy Committee

    Back in 2013, the Japanese government appointed me as a member of the "Creative Industries Internation...

     Thu 15/02/26
    545
    122153
  • Mirai Photo Walk - Tokyo 20150215

    We had a great turnout for our first Mirai Photo Walk which was held in Tokyo on Feb 15th 2015. Despit...

     Sat 15/02/21
    147
    195339
  • Happy Chinese New Year 2015!

    Its that time of year again - when everything grinds down to a halt for Chinese and Korean folks aroun...

     Wed 15/02/18
    230
    143343
  • Mirai Photo Walk - Tokyo

    Mirai Photo Walk - a networking gathering where I take you on a walk around areas which I feel are pho...

     Thu 15/02/12
    98
    100871
  • Taiwan Sailor Moon

    Was in Taipei recently and had the pleasure of coming across the Taiwanese version of Sailor Moon. It ...

     Wed 15/02/11
    259
    73541
  • Kadokawa Contents Academy

    Kadokawa Contents Academy - an academy established by KADOKAWA (Haruhi, Lucky Star, Sword Art Online, ...

     Tue 15/02/03
    413
    221300
  • Taiwan Update

    I've been in Taiwan for about a week now and we have already done two events - the Kadokawa Contents A...

     Thu 15/01/29
    193
    163928
  • Mirai x Kinokuniya Singapore

    Thanks to all those who went to a branch of Kinokuniya in Singapore to either get a new or exchange th...

     Thu 15/01/22
    79
    109525
  • Taipei Event Details

    I'm leaving for Taiwan this Friday for what I guess would be a Taipei Tour. We got 3 events that we ne...

     Mon 15/01/19
    275
    232849
  • A Week in Dubai

    I was invited to Dubai last April to attend the Middle East Film & Comic Con - I had been wanting to a...

     Sun 15/01/18
    137
    352752
  • Tokyo Temple Visit

    At the beginning of each year, wifey and I visit our local temple to pay respects and exchange our amu...

     Thu 15/01/15
    193
    192763
  • Tokyo Photo Walk 2015/01

    Time for a photowalk around my neck of the woods in Tokyo with the usual compact Sony RX100 M3. The n...

     Thu 15/01/08
    103
    228437
  • CJ Night Kuala Lumpur 201412

    CJ Night KL 2014 was held on the day after Comic Fiesta on the 29th December 2014 at the Aloft Hotel l...

     Mon 15/01/05
    230
    215247
  • Happy New Year 2015

    Happy New Year folks! Hope you are having a good time with family, friends or your 2D waifu or hasuba...

     Wed 14/12/31
    282
    211893
  • CF2014 Culture Japan Booth

    Photo coverage of the Culture Japan booth at Comic Fiesta 2014. We had a great year as usual at CF. S...

     Wed 14/12/31
    202
    288282
  • Merry Christmas 2014

    The Culture Japan team and I together with all our characters would love to wish you a Merry Christmas...

     Thu 14/12/25
    117
    138783
  • Product Package Design

    Even if dolls creep you out, you may still want to read the regular updates that I'll do about the pro...

     Sat 14/12/20
    84
    204630
  • Malaysia Tourism Mascot

    Congrats to Mirai Suenaga - following on from being an official mascot for Japan Tourism, she now beco...

     Fri 14/12/19
    50
    101738
  • Your Own Anime Shop

    Online shops are great but physical bricks n mortar shops are also great too as a place to not only ta...

     Thu 14/12/18
    71
    172169
  • Comic Fiesta 2014 Merchandise

    Its that time of year again where fans of ACG culture gather at KLCC for Malaysia's largest and longes...

     Tue 14/12/16
    380
    324367
  • Unmanned Stores In Japan

    While many unmanned stores in Japan are in rural areas that sell veggies, there are some located in ur...

     Sat 14/12/13
    169
    160420
  • AFA 2014 Day 3

    The AFA2014 coverage continues with Day 3. First photo of voice actress Mimori Suzuko - was really nic...

     Thu 14/12/11
    100
    173450
  • 2014/12/09 Update

    Photo of Yoshimi and I on the main stage at AFA. I said I would post regular updates regardless of wh...

     Tue 14/12/09
    14
    80103
  • AFA 2014 Day 1

    Covering Day 1 of AFA2014. This photo taken at the renovated section of Suntec with my team who will b...

     Sat 14/12/06
    119
    176637
  • AFA 2014 Day 0

    Its that time of the year when the biggest anime/pop culture/anisong mega event takes place - Anime Fe...

     Thu 14/12/04
    100
    161367
  • How I started my company in Japan

    Finally managed to get this out - the 4 month overdue look at our new office in Gotanda Tokyo. I've ...

     Tue 14/12/02
    308
    917306
  • Japan Truck Advertising

    For quite a number of years now, Japan has had a form of advertising that I found quite interesting - ...

     Mon 14/12/01
    80
    122969
  • Electric Skateboard Review

    Today we take a lookie at my spanking new electric skateboard called the Yuneec E-GO Cruiser - probabl...

     Fri 14/11/28
    66
    181808
  • Tora Kigurumi

    Looks like our Kizuna-chan is about to clap her grubby mitts on the snacks again ^^

     Thu 14/11/27
    146
    182420
View more